Going to Carolina…

Just like the song (ask your parents) we live in a state that offers a variety of things that we can enjoy. Name two favorite things about living where we do and of course WHY.

Try to think of things that are unique to NC. I really like 5 Guys, but I have been to one in Md. and it tasted the same. Your two things should be things that people in other states might not have a chance to enjoy.

Feel free to add pictures using the ADD MEDIA button at the top. Just follow the prompts.

 

Mason's Mustangs 208

20 Comments

  1. I love to live in NC because there is many interesting things that you can learn about NC and you can look at good landscapes and beautiful places like Asheville and Pilot Mountain and that is why I love to live here.

  2. The first thing I think is unique to NC is that it has mountains and a beach. Only a few states have that. Another thing that is unique to NC is that it has Grandfather Mountain. Grandfather Mountain is special because it is a natural mountain, but it is shaped like a grandfather’s face.

  3. I love Carowins a them park in Charlotte.I love their roller coasters and food! Another thing interesting about NC is we have mountains and beaches. Those are some of my favorite places!

  4. I like living in NC because there are great schools here. I also like the places we can go like Kings Daminion and Disny World. I was also born here and lived here my whole life.

  5. I like North Carolina because it is a very peaceful place compared to a place like New York City. There are lots of fun activities, amusement parks, and famous beaches like Bald Head Island. One of the stuff that are unique about North Carolina is that they have a very good donut chain,Krispy Kreme a very famous and delicious donut chain unique to North Carolina. The second thing unique about our state is our famous mountain Grandfather mountain a natural mountain but shaped like a grandfather’s head.

  6. I think something unique about NC are the mountains and the beaches like Grandfather Mountain and Wrightsville beach. And they are both great places to visit.

  7. I think NC is unique because it has a beach and mountains and I think its unique because the first Pepsi was created here.

  8. One of my favorite things about North Carolina that you cannot enjoy in many other states is that North Carolina has Beaches and Mountains so you can travel in many different environments.

    Another of my favorite things is that the Wright Brothers tested their plane in Kitty Hawk NC, and North Carolina was one of the 13 colonies. I think it has a lot of great history.

  9. I think Grandfather mountain is unique because I think it is the only mountain with faces carved in the mountain and the faces in the mountain are remarkable. I think Kitty Hawk is unique because that is where the plain flew for the first time and it is and a beautiful beach!!

  10. 1. I like living in NC because I live close to the UNC campus. This makes it easy to keep track of and see UNC sports. I also like to go for walks on campus with my dog.

    2. I like living in NC because I live close to a lot of beaches. My favorite is Bald Head Island. I like Bald Head because they let you see sea turtles hatch and go into the ocean. I also like to surf at East Beach.

  11. Two of my favorite places in North Carolina are Ocracoke Island because I go there for a week every year, and Mt. Mitchell because I first went there when I was three and it was the first mountain I ever went to the top of in North Carolina.

  12. I really like how nc has mountains and beaches because i can go to the beach or go skiing without leaving the state. I also really like how the biggest rivalry in the whole nation is here.

  13. I think something unique about North Carolina is the Blue Ridge Parkway because it starts in Virginia and covers miles of North Carolina. I also think the mountai

  14. One thing that is unique to NC that I like is Cheerwine. Cheerwine is a cherry-flavored soft drink that was invented in Salisbury, NC in 1918. Another is the sea turtle hatching projects along the NC coast. South Carolina has some of these, too, but NC has lots as well. I saw baby sea turtles with shells about an inch in diameter over the summer. They had just been born.

  15. I think North Carolina is unique because it has both mountains and beaches .i also think that North Carolina is unique because the first people to fly first flew in North Caolina.

  16. I like the weather in North Carolina because we don’t have snow all year or hot weather all year. I also like Duke football because football is my favorite sport and I love going to the basketball games too.

  17. 1. I like North Carolina because we are on the coast of the Atlantic Ocean so we have a lot of Beaches such as Topsail Island Beach.

    2. I also like North Carolina because we were part of the 13 colonies.

  18. One of my favorite things about North Carolina is that it’s a suburban place in the U.S.A.

    The other thing I like about North Carolina is that you can enjoy the mountains and the beach on the same day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *